Enter your username and password

Forgotten your username or password?

Your Shopping Cart

There are no items in your shopping cart.


Dances from Kalischt : for piano and string quartet

by Quentin Grant (2011)

Work Overview

Weird dances from the imagined village of Kalischt - in the real world the birthplace of Mahler.

Work Details

Year: 2011

Instrumentation: Piano, 2 violins, viola, cello.

Duration: 12 min.

Difficulty: Advanced

Contents note: I. Nigun -- II. Khosidl -- III. Kolomeike --  IV. Kujawiak -- V. Schleifer.

First performance: by Marianna Grynchuk, Langbein String Quartet at The Firm Concert 5 (Pilgrim Church) on 7 Nov 2011

Performances of this work

7 Nov 2011: at The Firm Concert 5 (Pilgrim Church). Featuring Marianna Grynchuk, Langbein String Quartet.

User reviews

Be the first to share your thoughts, opinions and insights about this work.

To post a comment please login.