Enter your username and password

Forgotten your username or password?

Your Shopping Cart

There are no items in your shopping cart.


String quartet no. 2 : string quartet

by Don Kay (1975)

Selected products featuring this work — Display all products (1 more)

Display all products featuring this work (1 more)  

Work Details

Year: 1975

Instrumentation: 2 violins, viola, cello.

Duration: 35 min.

Difficulty: Advanced

Contents note: I  Allegrissimo -- II  Con Calma -- III  Inganno -- IV  Finale (Allegro con grazia).

Dedication note: "To my wife"

Commission note: Commissioned by The National Executive of A.S.E.A. to be performed at the 'Explore the Arts in Tasmania' Festival, January 1976 by the Rialannah String Quartet

First performance: by Rialannah String Quartet — Jan 76. 'Explore the Arts in Tasmania' Festival


String quartet no. 2

Performances of this work

Jan 76: 'Explore the Arts in Tasmania' Festival. Featuring Rialannah String Quartet.

User reviews

Be the first to share your thoughts, opinions and insights about this work.

To post a comment please login.