Enter your username and password

Forgotten your username or password?

Your Shopping Cart

There are no items in your shopping cart.


Warm Voices : from 'From Ether'

by Andrea Keller (2013)

Work Overview

'Warm Voices' is from the larger work 'From Ether'.
Devised and led by Keller, the music of 'From Ether
' accompanies a 60min film of still photographic images, which were tweeted down to Earth by astronaut Commander Chris Hadfield during his term residing and working on the International Space Station (2012/2013).

In collaboration with vocalist Gian Slater and guitarist Geoff Hughes, the electro/acoustic infused new music of 'From Ether' becomes the live and visceral soundscape for Hadfields' impression of our world.

Work Details

Year: 2013

Instrumentation: Piano/nord + loop pedal & effects, voice + loop pedal & effects, guitar + loop pedal & effects.

Duration: 6 min.

Difficulty: Medium

First performance: by Andrea Keller, Gian Slater, Geoff Hughes — 14 Sep 13. Melbourne Recital Centre, Salon


Performances of this work

14 Sep 13: Melbourne Recital Centre, Salon. Featuring Andrea Keller, Gian Slater, Geoff Hughes.

User reviews

Be the first to share your thoughts, opinions and insights about this work.

To post a comment please login.