Enter your username and password

Forgotten your username or password?

Your Shopping Cart

There are no items in your shopping cart.


Concerto for violin and orchestra (violin with full orchestra)

by Daniel Masmanian (2003)

Concerto for violin and orchestra


This item is available for sale but is currently unable to be purchased online.
Please contact our Sales Department to place an order.


Concerto for violin and orchestra / Daniel Masmanian.

Library shelf no. Q 784.272186/MAS [Available for loan]

Work Overview

Large-scale concerto composed for professional soloist and orchestra.
Structure - 3 movements in general arched/ cyclic form (slow-fast, slow, fast-slow).
Tonal/ harmonic centre G

Work Details

Year: 2003

Instrumentation: 2 flutes (2nd doubling alto flute/piccolo), oboe, cor anglais, clarinet (B), bass clarinet (B), alto saxophone (E), tenor saxophone (E), bassoon, contrabassoon, 2 horns (F), 2 trumpets (B), trombone, timpani, percussion (1 player), harp, violin solo, strings (min.

Duration: 25 min.

Difficulty: Advanced

Contents note: Moderato (inquieto) -- Andante -- Moderato (feroce).

Dedication note: Dedicated to Sir Peter Ustinov

First performance: by Jody Killingsworth, Clark Rundell — 2003.

The composer notes the following styles, genres, influences associated with this work: Modern Expressive

Graduation work from the Royal Northern College of Music


User reviews

Be the first to share your thoughts, opinions and insights about this work.

To post a comment please login.