Enter your username and password

Forgotten your username or password?

Your Shopping Cart

There are no items in your shopping cart.


Soon it will die : full orchestra

by Richard Meale (1969)

Soon it will die


This item may be available to purchase from the Australian Music Centre.
Please contact our Sales Department to confirm pricing and availability.


Soon it will die / Richard Meale.

Library shelf no. Q 784.2/MEA 3 [Available for loan]

Work Details

Year: 1969

Instrumentation: 3 flutes (doubling piccolo), 3 oboes, 3 clarinets, 3 bassoons, 4 horns, 3 trombones, harp, strings (

Duration: 8 min.

Difficulty: Advanced

Dedication note: Dedicated to Toru Takemitsu

Commission note: Commissioned by University of Sydney.. Commissioned for the Pan Pacific Festival of 1969

First performance: by Sydney Symphony — ABC/ISCM concert

One work of an haiku tryptich, the others being 'Clouds now and then' and 'Ailing on my travels'.


Performances of this work

Unknown date: ABC/ISCM concert. Featuring Sydney Symphony.

User reviews

Be the first to share your thoughts, opinions and insights about this work.

To post a comment please login.