Enter your username and password

Forgotten your username or password?

Your Shopping Cart

There are no items in your shopping cart.


Sonata : for solo percussion

by Ralph Middenway (1989)



Add to cart


Sonata : for solo percussion / Ralph Middenway.

Library shelf no. Q 786.8183/MID 1 [Available for loan]

Sonata capricciosa


Add to cart


Sonata capricciosa : for piano / Ralph Middenway.

Version: This product features the Solo Piano version of this work

Library shelf no. Q 786.2183/MID 1 [Available for loan]

Work Details

Year: 1989

Instrumentation: Vibraphone, marimba, finger cymbals, 4 concert toms, 2 cymbals, 1 tam-tam, finger cymbal tree.

Duration: 12 min.

Difficulty: Advanced

Contents note: 1. Danza (4'34") -- 2. Aria (3'58") -- 3. Gioco (3'13").

Written for: Ryszard Pusz

Commission note: Commissioned with funds provided by Australia Council.


Performances of this work

1989: London. Featuring Sally Mays.

User reviews

Be the first to share your thoughts, opinions and insights about this work.

To post a comment please login.