Enter your username and password

Forgotten your username or password?

Your Shopping Cart

There are no items in your shopping cart.


Learning to fly : chamber ensemble

by Jonathan Mustard (1989)

Suite from Learning to fly


Add to cart


Suite from Learning to fly / by Jonathan Mustard.

Library shelf no. 785.5415/MUS 1 [Available for loan]

Suite from Learning to fly


This item may be available to purchase from the Australian Music Centre.
Please contact our Sales Department to confirm pricing and availability.

Work Overview

The three pieces in this dance suite have been extracted from a larger dance work that was a collaboration between composers Jonathan Mustard and Lindsay Vickery for the Sharesight Dance Ensemble, led by John McLaughlan in 1989.

Work Details

Year: 1989

Instrumentation: Flute (doubling alto saxophone), alto saxophone (doubling bass clarinet and combs), cello, guitar, percussion.

Duration: 17 min.

Difficulty: Advanced — Professional.

Contents note: Swan men -- Group Buddha -- Movie music.

Commission note: Commissioned by Arts WA for performance by Sharesight Dance Ensemble.

First performance: by Jonathan Mustard, Lindsay Vickery, Craig Ogden, Paul Tanner, Iain Grandage — 1989. Perth Institute for Contemporary Art

Performances of this work

1989: Perth Institute for Contemporary Art. Featuring Jonathan Mustard, Lindsay Vickery, Craig Ogden, Paul Tanner, Iain Grandage.

User reviews

Be the first to share your thoughts, opinions and insights about this work.

To post a comment please login.