Enter your username and password

Forgotten your username or password?

Your Shopping Cart

There are no items in your shopping cart.


Five Pieces for solo piano (solo piano)

by John Polglase (2019)

Five Pieces for solo piano


Add to cart


Five Pieces for solo piano / John Polglase.

Library shelf no. 786.2/POL 29 [Available for loan]

Work Overview

A suite of five piano pieces as a collection free-standing, individual works which can be played as single movements or in any combination of the pianist's choosing. However, should the whole work be played it should follow the movement order laid out in the introductory notes.

Work Details

Year: 2019

Instrumentation: Piano.

Duration: 30 min.

Difficulty: Advanced

Contents note: I. Chaconne (c.6:55) -- II. Passacaglia (c.4.50) -- III. Interlude (c.5.50) -- IV. Scherzo (c. 5.00) -- V. Toccata fantasie (c.8.15).

Commission note: Commissioned by Tom Sankey.. Commission by Tom and Olga Sankey

First performance: by Alexander Hanysz — 22 Oct 22. North Adelaide Baptist Church Hall

Performances of this work

22 Oct 22: North Adelaide Baptist Church Hall. Featuring Alexander Hanysz.

22 Oct 2022: at Recitals Australia (North Adelaide Baptist Church). Featuring Alexander Hanysz.

User reviews

Be the first to share your thoughts, opinions and insights about this work.

To post a comment please login.