Enter your username and password

Forgotten your username or password?

Your Shopping Cart

There are no items in your shopping cart.


Symphony no.2 : full orchestra

by John Polglase (2008)

Symphony no.2


Add to cart


Symphony no.2 / John Polglase.

Library shelf no. Q 784.2184/POL 1 [Available for loan]

Work Overview

This work is a symphony in a single movement. Distinct sub-sections are bound by material closely related by motivic development but contrasted in tempo, character and orchestration. The music is tonal (though highly chromatic), thematic and developmental.

Work Details

Year: 2008

Instrumentation: 3 flutes (3 double piccolo), 3 oboes, 3 B flat clarinets (3 double bass clarinet in B flat), 2 bassoons, 1 contra-bassoon, 4 horns in F, 2 trumpets in C, 2 trombones, bass trombone, tuba, timpani, percussion (3 players), harp, strings (at least 2 basses with C string or extension).

Duration: 35 min.

Difficulty: Advanced


User reviews

Be the first to share your thoughts, opinions and insights about this work.

To post a comment please login.