Enter your username and password

Forgotten your username or password?

Your Shopping Cart

There are no items in your shopping cart.


A Symphony : for orchestra

by John Polglase (2006)

Also known as: Symphony no. 1



Add to cart


A symphony : for orchestra / John Polglase.

Library shelf no. Q 784.2184/POL 2 [Available for loan]

Work Details

Year: 2006

Instrumentation: 3 flutes (3 doubles piccolo), 3 oboes (3 double cor anglais), 3 clarinets in B flat, (3 doubles bass clarinet), 3 bassoons (3 doubles contra bassoon), 4 horns in F, 3 trumpets in C, 2 tenor trombones, bass trombone, tuba, timpani, percussion (3 players), harp, celeste, strings (minimum

Duration: 45 min.

Difficulty: Advanced

Contents note: I Intrada -- II Fantasie -- III Arietta - IV Nocturne -- V Finale.


User reviews

Be the first to share your thoughts, opinions and insights about this work.

To post a comment please login.