Enter your username and password

Forgotten your username or password?

Your Shopping Cart

There are no items in your shopping cart.


Trio No. 7 : for violin, B flat clarinet and piano

by John Polglase (2016)

Work Details

Year: 2016

Instrumentation: Violin, clarinet in B flat, piano.

Duration: 30 min.

Difficulty: Advanced

Contents note: I. Prelude: Adagio senza espress., allegramente  -- II. Sonata: Allegretto capricioso -- III. Interlude: Lento e grave, Adagio molto -- IV. Scherzo: Andante audacemente -- V. Postlude: Poco andante.

Commission note: Commissioned by Plexus Ensemble.

First performance: by Monica Curro, Philip Arkinstall, Stefan Cassomenos — 25 Apr 16. Elder Hall, Adelaide University

Performances of this work

3 Dec 2018: at PLEXUS: Perpendicular (Melbourne Recital Centre, Primrose Potter Salon). Featuring Plexus Ensemble.

25 Apr 16: Elder Hall, Adelaide University. Featuring Monica Curro, Philip Arkinstall, Stefan Cassomenos.

User reviews

Be the first to share your thoughts, opinions and insights about this work.

To post a comment please login.