Enter your username and password

Forgotten your username or password?

Your Shopping Cart

There are no items in your shopping cart.


Five pieces from Carnaval : arranged for violin and piano

by Haydn Reeder (2012)

Five pieces from Carnaval


This item may be available to purchase from the Australian Music Centre.
Please contact our Sales Department to confirm pricing and availability.

Work Overview

These arrangements are from Carnaval, a set of pieces by Robert Schumann for solo piano.

Performers are of course free to perform any one or any selection, including all, of the pieces. The order of the arrangements is the same as in the original. In the interests of playability for the violinist one key change is made, namely for Reconnaissance.

The violinist will find that playing from the score will result in a good rapport with the pianist. However, for convenience, a part for Reconnaissance is provided.


Work Details

Year: 2012

Instrumentation: Violin, piano.

Duration: 7 min.

Difficulty: Medium — The difficulty varies either side of medium, but each player will have their own opinion.

Contents note: Arlequin -- Valse Noble -- Eusebius -- Chopin -- Reconnaissance.

First performance: by Sarah Curro, David Paterson — 22 Feb 14. Brunswick Beethoven Festival, Christ Church Bardin Centre Hall, Melbourne

Performances of this work

22 Feb 14: Brunswick Beethoven Festival, Christ Church Bardin Centre Hall, Melbourne. Featuring Sarah Curro, David Paterson.

User reviews

Be the first to share your thoughts, opinions and insights about this work.

To post a comment please login.