Enter your username and password

Forgotten your username or password?

Your Shopping Cart

There are no items in your shopping cart.


Australian folksong suite, op. 43 : full orchestra

by Martin Rutherford (1988, this version: 1991)

Selected products featuring this work — Display all products (2 more)

Australian folksong suite, opus 43b


Add to cart


Australian folksong suite, opus 43b : for full orchestra / Martin Rutherford.

Library shelf no. 784.2/RUT 1 [Available for loan]

Australian folksong suite, opus 43 b

Hire Only

This item is available from our hire library.
Please contact our Hire Department to enquire about pricing and obtain this item.

Display all products featuring this work (2 more)  

Work Details

Year: 1988, this version: 1991

Instrumentation: 2 flutes, 2 oboes, 2 clarinets in B flat, 2 bassoons, 2 horns, 2 trumpets, 3 trombones, timpani, percussion (4 players), strings.

Duration: 13 min.

Difficulty: Medium — AMEB Grade 4-7.

Contents note: 1. Frank Gardiner, Five and a zack -- 2. The shearer's dream, My name is Ben Hall -- 3. Billy Sheehan, The Queensland drover.

Commission note: Original version for concert band commissioned by Victorian Bands League for 1988 Australian Bicentennial.

First performance: by Victorian Concert Orchestra — Aug 91. Portarlington, Victoria


Performances of this work

Aug 91: Portarlington, Victoria. Featuring Victorian Concert Orchestra.

Jan 88: Myer Music Bowl, Melbourne. Featuring Victorian State Youth Brass Band, Martin Rutherford.

User reviews

Be the first to share your thoughts, opinions and insights about this work.

To post a comment please login.