Enter your username and password

Forgotten your username or password?

Your Shopping Cart

There are no items in your shopping cart.


Necronomicon : 18 aphorisms for clarinet and piano

by Larry Sitsky (1989)



Add to cart


Necronomicon : 18 aphorisms for clarinet and piano / Larry Sitsky.

Library shelf no. 788.62/SIT 2 [Not for loan]

Work Overview

Clarinetists familiar with Sitsky's masterful clarinet writing in his works, such as Vartarun for solo clarinet, and Zuqerq for clarinet and bongos, though the challengesto the player in those works are not insignificant, the player is rewarded with idiomatic writing for the instrument, and a wealth of musical material, the genius of which often becomes clear after a long familiarity with the work. Necronomicon, should likewise be welcomed to the clarinetist's repertoire.

Work Details

Year: 1989

Instrumentation: Clarinet, piano.

Duration: 22 min.

Difficulty: Advanced

Dedication note: Dedicated to David Worrall

Commission note: Commissioned by International Clarinet Society.

Performances of this work

3 Sep 2019: at Larry Sitsky 85 (Larry Sitsky Recital Room, ANU School of Music).

User reviews

Be the first to share your thoughts, opinions and insights about this work.

To post a comment please login.