Enter your username and password

Forgotten your username or password?

Your Shopping Cart

There are no items in your shopping cart.


March, Blues & Tarantella : for brass band

by David Stanhope (2006)

Work Overview

This virtuosic work is for standard British brass band forces and contains three contrasting movements. The first movement entitled 'March' is a majestic slow march with a trio section in 3/4 time. The second movement 'Blues' is romantic with many solos accompanied by rich jazz harmonies and decoration. The final movement 'Tarantella' is a very fast movement with all instruments tested in technique and ensemble playing, with a prominent drum kit.

Work Details

Year: 2006

Instrumentation: Soprano cornet in Eb, 4 cornets in Bb, flugelhorn, 3 horns in Eb, 2 baritone horns in Bb, 2 trombones in Bb, bass trombone, 2 euphoniums, bass tuba in Eb, bass tuba in Bb, timpani, percussion (2 players).

Duration: 15 min.

Difficulty: Advanced — A Grade standard, very difficult.

Contents note: 1. March -- 2. Blues -- 3. Tarantella.

User reviews

Be the first to share your thoughts, opinions and insights about this work.

To post a comment please login.