Enter your username and password

Forgotten your username or password?

Your Shopping Cart

There are no items in your shopping cart.


Two Romantic Tributes : Solo Eb Alto Saxophone and Symphonic Wind Orchestra

by David Stanhope (2005, this version: 2016)

Selected products featuring this work — Display all products (1 more)

Display all products featuring this work (1 more)  

Work Overview

The two tributes are: 1. Tchaikovsky; 2. Rodgers. Original works in the tuneful style of these composers.

Work Details

Year: 2005, this version: 2016

Instrumentation: Concert band: piccolo, 2 flutes, 2 oboes, 3 clarinets in B flat, bass clarinet in B flat, contrabass clarinet, 2 bassoons, solo alto saxophone, 2 alto saxophones, tenor saxophone, baritone saxophone, 4 trumpets in B flat, 4 horns in F, 2 trombones, euphoniums, tubas, timpani, percussion.

Duration: 6 min.

Difficulty: Medium — Good standard high school or university band

Contents note: 1. Tchaikovsky -- 2. Rodgers.

Commission note: Commissioned by Darryl Pope.

First performance: by Jason Xanthoudakis, Darryl Pope — 2005. Wilderness School, Adelaide SA


Performances of this work

2005: Wilderness School, Adelaide SA. Featuring Jason Xanthoudakis, Darryl Pope.

User reviews

Be the first to share your thoughts, opinions and insights about this work.

To post a comment please login.