Enter your username and password

Forgotten your username or password?

Your Shopping Cart

There are no items in your shopping cart.


Croutons XII : for trombone

by Benjamin Thorn (2010)

Croutons XII


Add to cart


Croutons XII : for trombone / Benjamin Thorn.

Library shelf no. 788.93/THO 1 [Available for loan]

Work Overview

Croutons XII is part of my series of solo instrumental pieces that consist of three or four short crunchy movements. The three movements exploit different timbral possibilities on the trombone. The first, glissandi and and singing in the instrument, the second muting and the third a pedal bass drum accompaniment.

Work Details

Year: 2010

Instrumentation: Trombone and pedal bass drum.

Duration: 5 min.

Difficulty: Advanced

Commission note: Composed for the 50th birthday of Dave Brown

First performance: by Dave Brown — 30 Jan 11. Old Teacher's College Auditorium, Armidale, NSW

Performances of this work

30 Jan 11: Old Teacher's College Auditorium, Armidale, NSW. Featuring Dave Brown.

User reviews

Be the first to share your thoughts, opinions and insights about this work.

To post a comment please login.