Enter your username and password

Forgotten your username or password?

Your Shopping Cart

There are no items in your shopping cart.


Sprung Concerto : for recorder and orchestra

by Benjamin Thorn (2003)

Sprung Concerto


Add to cart


Sprung Concerto : for recorder and orchestra / Benjamin Thorn.

Library shelf no. 784.2836/THO 1 [Available for loan]

Sprung Concerto

Hire Only

This item is available from our hire library.
Please contact our Hire Department to enquire about pricing and obtain this item.

Work Overview

Sprung Concerto is a concerto for recorder and orchestra in four movments. The title is a pun on Spring but also refers to the metrical flexibility with its frequent time signature changes. It has a largely melodic style and uses frequent textural variety with many almost chamber music passages.

Work Details

Year: 2003

Instrumentation: Recorder, oboe, bassoon or bass clarinet, congas, strings.

Duration: 12 min.

Difficulty: Advanced


Performances of this work

Unknown date: Lazenby Hall, Armidale, NSW. Featuring Armidale Symphony Orchestra, Erin Thornton.

User reviews

Be the first to share your thoughts, opinions and insights about this work.

To post a comment please login.