Enter your username and password

Forgotten your username or password?

Your Shopping Cart

There are no items in your shopping cart.


Our Living Land : for oboe and string orchestra

by Dindy Vaughan (2023)

Selected products featuring this work — Display all products (3 more)

Display all products featuring this work (3 more)  

Work Overview

Movement : Ageless, strength and stillness of the land.
Movement 2: Interlude for the oboist with accompaniment reflects on Movement 1.
Movement 3: The land laughs at the idea that people think they are in control when they are not, lacking deeper understanding of the living spirit that infuses all things.

Work Details

Year: 2023

Instrumentation: Oboe, strings.

Duration: 8 min.

Commission note: Written at the request of Anne Gilby, oboe

User reviews

Be the first to share your thoughts, opinions and insights about this work.

To post a comment please login.