Enter your username and password

Forgotten your username or password?

Your Shopping Cart

There are no items in your shopping cart.


Pip! : full orchestra

by Martin Wesley-Smith (1998)

Selected products featuring this work — Display all products (1 more)



Add to cart


Pip! / music: Martin Wesley-Smith ; lyric: Peter Wesley-Smith.

Library shelf no. Q 784.44/WES 1 [Available for loan]


Hire Only

This item is available from our hire library.
Please contact our Hire Department to enquire about pricing and obtain this item.

Display all products featuring this work (1 more)  

Work Details

Year: 1998

Instrumentation: Narrator, solo violi, solo trombone, 2 flutes, 2 oboes, 2 clarinets, 2 bassoons, 4 horns, 3 trumpets, 3 trombones, tuba, timpani, percussion (3 players), strings.

Duration: 25 min.

Contents note: Introduction -- Nothing at all -- Silence -- My name is Pip! -- Blurp lies low -- Snitchetty Snoo -- Loud and soft -- Short and long -- A hundred notes -- Noises (opt.) -- That's how sound began.

Commission note: Commissioned by Sydney Youth Orchestra with funds provided by Australia Council.

Performances of this work

6 Aug 2011: at Young Families' Concert (Townsville Civic Theatre). Featuring Victoria Sayles, Kees Boersma, Michael Collins.

6 Aug 11: featuring Victoria Sayles, Kees Boersma, Michael Collins.

User reviews

Be the first to share your thoughts, opinions and insights about this work.

To post a comment please login.