Enter your username and password

Forgotten your username or password?

Your Shopping Cart

There are no items in your shopping cart.

29 March 2011

Jean Bogan prizes to Ian Munro and Chris Williams

Ian Munro Image: Ian Munro  

The 2010 Jean Bogan Prize for Piano Composition has been awarded to Ian Munro, for his work Letter to a Friend, and the inaugural Jean Bogan Youth Prize for composers under 25 years to Chris Williams.

An award ceremony and concert will be held on Friday 20th May 2011. In addition to Munro's prize-winning work, the program will include Mark Isaacs's highly commended Miniatures & Variations, as well as other piano works by earlier prize-winners.

Further links

Ian Munro - AMC profile
Chris Williams - AMC profile
Jean Bogan Prize - Announcement of winner (pdf) on the University of Newcastle website

Subjects discussed by this article:

The Australian Music Centre connects people around the world to Australian composers and sound artists. By facilitating the performance, awareness and appreciation of music by these creative artists, it aims to increase their profile and the sustainability of their art form. Established in 1974, the AMC is now the leading provider of information, resources, materials and products relating to Australian new music.


Be the first to share add your thoughts and opinions in response to this article.

You must login to post a comment.