Enter your username and password

Forgotten your username or password?

Your Shopping Cart

There are no items in your shopping cart.

Caitlin Yeo : Associate Artist

Photo of Caitlin Yeo

Photo: Callan Green

Australian screen composer Caitlin Yeo's style has always been unique. Since graduating from Screen Composition at AFTRS in 2003, Caitlin has received a swathe of accolades including the 2013 APRA screen music award Feature Score of the Year for The Rocket, and 2007 Best Music for a documentary for Bomb Harvest, 2014 AACTA nomination, and the 2014 Film Critics Circle award to name a few.

Yeo has scored no less than seven feature films, 25 documentaries, and five TV series, including critically acclaimed feature film The Rocket, prime time channel 7 Tele-movie The Killing Field, and the theme song for kids television series, Tashi, and weekly news-documentary program Compass (ABC).

In 2011, Caitlin was also awarded the APRA Professional Development Award, which garnered her a spot at the prestigious ASCAP Film and TV Scoring Workshop in Los Angeles.

Caitlin's musical style comes from a fascination with music from different cultures, 20th-century composition and a deep love of telling stories with music. This multi-instrumentalist is also a proud board member of the Australian Guild of Screen composers, and a lecturer of film music, composition and production at the Australian Institute of Music.

Caitlin Yeo — current to February 2016

Awards & Prizes

Year Award Placing Awarded for
2007 Screen Music Awards : Best Music for a Documentary Winner Bomb Harvest theme

Selected Commissions

  Work Commission Details
Bomb Harvest theme (trios: piano, violin, cello) (2007) Commissioned for documentary Bomb Harvest