Enter your username and password

Forgotten your username or password?

Your Shopping Cart

There are no items in your shopping cart.

AdYO Maestro Series 3 | Late Masterpieces


AdYO Maestro Series 3 | Late Masterpieces

  • Date: Sunday, 22 September 2013, 6.30pm
  • Venue: Elder Hall — Elder Conservatorium of Music, University of Adelaide, Adelaide, SA
  • Tickets: Adults: $25.00 | Children: $10.00 | Concession: $20.00 — Tickets can be purchased online or by phone on 131246

Event Details

Don’t miss the Adelaide Youth Orchestra as they present late masterpieces by Richard Meale in his tribute to surrealist Joan Mirò, and Tchaikovsky’s final and most popular symphony, Symphony No 6, Pathétique. In between, hear Kalliwoda’s dramatic and operatic 19th century oboe concertino, featuring Joshua Oates as soloist.

Performers: Adelaide Youth Orchestra, Keith Crellin OAM conductor, Joshua Oates oboe

Featured non-Australian music: KalliwKalliwoda - Concertino for Oboe Tchaikovsky - Symphony No 6 Pathétique.

Further information for this event is available online at the event's website or by phone on (08) 8233 6256 or by email to adyo@adyo.com.au

Featured Australian Works

Three Miró pieces : full orchestra (2002) by Richard Meale
— performed by Adelaide Youth Orchestra and Keith Crellin

Featured artists

User reviews & comments

Be the first to share your thoughts, opinions or insights about this event.

To post your comment please login