Enter your username and password

Forgotten your username or password?

Your Shopping Cart

There are no items in your shopping cart.

ASO: Space – Meditation Series 1


ASO: Space – Meditation Series 1

  • Date: Friday, 19 March 2021 to Saturday, 20 March 2021, Fri 19: 6pm | Sat 20: 1pm & 6pm
  • Venue: Grainger Studio — 91 Hindley Street, Adelaide, SA
  • Tickets: Standard: $55 | [With Yoga mat]: $70 — Tickets can be purchased online or by phone on (08) 8233 6226

Event Details

Allow the power of music to refresh the human spirit. The global upheavals of 2020 have had a profound effect on all of us and on how we search for our own sense of peace and connection. This is the ideal time for the musicians of the ASO to bring you a new series of Meditation concerts.

In this one-hour event, presented without interval, you’re invited to a listening experience in which music from centuries past, and from our own time and place, will become the gateway to a powerful inward journey. You can sit, recline or lie down on a mat; the performance space will be in darkness and there will be silence between each piece of music.

In whichever way you find contemplation, the ASO’s Meditation Series will leave you refreshed in mind, body and spirit.

When booking your subscription online, Meditation Series events will default to a standard seat. If you would like to upgrade to a Yoga Mat, please email aso@aso.com.au or call (08) 8233 6233 to discuss your subscription.

Program to include

Arvo Pärt Cantus in Memory of Benjamin Britten
Graeme Koehne To His Servant Bach, God Grants a Final Glimpse: The Morning Star
Max Richter On the Nature of Daylight
Dvořák Nocturne for Strings
Glanville-Hicks Meditation for Orchestra

Featured non-Australian music: Pärt, Richter, Dvořák

Further information for this event is available online at the event's website or by email to aso@aso.com.au

Featured Australian Works

Meditation for orchestra : full orchestra (1965) by Peggy Glanville-Hicks
— performed by Adelaide Symphony Orchestra
To His servant Bach God grants a final glimpse: the morning star : full orchestra by Graeme Koehne
— performed by Adelaide Symphony Orchestra

Featured artists

User reviews & comments

Be the first to share your thoughts, opinions or insights about this event.

To post your comment please login