Enter your username and password

Forgotten your username or password?

Your Shopping Cart

There are no items in your shopping cart.

Composers’ Series, Volume 2(b)


The Composers’ Series, Volume 2(b) : educational piano works / Marjorie Hesse ; edited by Jeanell Carrigan.

  • Published by Wirripang — December, 2019 [979 0 720226 68 2] — 1 score (91p. -- A4 (portrait))
  • Purchase Price: $40.91 (Usually ships in 1-4 days) — Add to Cart
  • Library Availability: 786.2088054/HES 19 — Reference (not for loan) copy only


Add to Cart

Usually ships in 1-4 days

Shipping Info

Featured Australian works

  Work Composer
At Play (1937) — solo piano Marjorie Hesse
Eight Little Pieces for Piano — solo piano Marjorie Hesse
Growing up (1936) — solo piano Marjorie Hesse
Playtime (1959) — solo piano Marjorie Hesse
Skipping Suite (1937) — solo piano Marjorie Hesse
Ten busy fingers — solo piano Marjorie Hesse
This and that — solo piano Marjorie Hesse
When we are very young — solo piano Marjorie Hesse

Product details

41 pieces for solo piano are represented in this collection and includes biographical notes about the composer, editorial and performance notes about each piano composition and the scores.

Marjorie Hesse was a performer, but like many performers earned the bulk of her income from teaching, and later examining, piano students. The bulk of her compositions are for students - mainly those she taught herself - and those works are dedicated to individuals by name. She wrote for students of different levels of attainment and her works all had a pedagogical focus. The focus was sometimes a technical one but often was aimed at increasing musical or tonal awareness. The works in this volume have been ordered by difficulty level beginning with the very basic works for piano.

Includes biographical notes about the composer and notes on the music, written by the editor.

ISMN: 979 0 720226 68 2

User reviews

Be the first to share your thoughts, opinions and insights about this item.

To post a comment please login