Enter your username and password

Forgotten your username or password?

Your Shopping Cart

There are no items in your shopping cart.


Gone : Duo No 4 from 'Reflections on life, death and transience'

by Romano Crivici (2014)

Selected products featuring this work — Display all products (1 more)

Display all products featuring this work (1 more)  

Work Overview

Starting very still, spacious, and then gently lilting melody alternating between 4/4 time and 7/8. It builds into a section of screaming rage, with distorted heavy metal-like downwards wailing glissandi... it finishes similarly to the beginning, resigned, but even more so.

Work Details

Year: 2014

Instrumentation: Violin, viola.

Duration: 7 min.

Difficulty: Advanced — Alternating between 4/4 and 7/8 time.

First performance: by EleKtra ColleKtiv — 2014. Elektra String Collektive European tour

The composer notes the following styles, genres, influences, etc in relation to this work:
Balkan rhythms, heavy metal, Jimi Hendrix, Bartok.

4th movement from the work 'Reflections on life, death and transience'.

Performances of this work

2014: Elektra String Collektive European tour. Featuring EleKtra ColleKtiv.

User reviews

Be the first to share your thoughts, opinions and insights about this work.

To post a comment please login.