Enter your username and password

Forgotten your username or password?

Your Shopping Cart

There are no items in your shopping cart.


Hic Svnt Dracones : for symphony orchestra

by Melody Eötvös (2022)

Selected products featuring this work — Display all products (3 more)

Display all products featuring this work (3 more)  

Work Details

Year: 2022

Instrumentation: 2 Flutes (2nd doubling piccolo), oboe, cor anglais, clarinet in B flat, bass clarinet in B flat, bassoon, contrabassoon, 4 horns in F, 2 trumpets in C, 2 trombones, bass trombone, tuba, timpani, percussion (1 player), harp, strings.

Duration: 9 min.

Difficulty: Advanced

Commission note: Commissioned by Tasmanian Symphony Orchestra.

First performance: by Tasmanian Symphony Orchestra, Johannes Fritzsch at TSO: Strauss, Melody Eötvös (Federation Concert Hall, Hobart) on 8 Apr 2022

Performances of this work

8 Apr 2022: at TSO: Strauss, Melody Eötvös (Federation Concert Hall, Hobart). Featuring Tasmanian Symphony Orchestra, Johannes Fritzsch.

User reviews

Be the first to share your thoughts, opinions and insights about this work.

To post a comment please login.