Enter your username and password

Forgotten your username or password?

Your Shopping Cart

There are no items in your shopping cart.


Sequentia : pieces for oboe and piano on the plainchant 'Victimae Paschali laudes'

by Elliott Gyger (1997)



This item is available for sale but is currently unable to be purchased online.
Please contact our Sales Department to place an order.

Work Details

Year: 1997

Instrumentation: Oboe, piano.

Duration: 12 min.

Difficulty: Advanced

Contents note: Fanfare with bells -- Arioso -- Hocket-Canon -- Recitative -- Variations on a rhythmic ground -- Processional.

Commission note: Commissioned by John Carmody with funds provided by Australia Council.

This set of pieces is based on the plainchant sequence for Easter Sunday, "Victimae Paschali laudes". It is designed to be performable as a single work. However, any single movement or selection of movements may be played.


User reviews

Be the first to share your thoughts, opinions and insights about this work.

To post a comment please login.