Enter your username and password

Forgotten your username or password?

Your Shopping Cart

There are no items in your shopping cart.


Alegrias : for percussion octet

by Paul Sarcich (1996)



This item may be available to purchase from the Australian Music Centre.
Please contact our Sales Department to confirm pricing and availability.

Score & Part

Alegrias : for percussion octet / Paul Sarcich

Library shelf no. 785.6818/SAR 2 [Available for loan]

Work Overview

Alegrias is a percussion ensemble based on flamenco dance routines.

Work Details

Year: 1996

Instrumentation: Percussion (8 players) (2 marimbas, 2 triangles, guiro, glockenspiel, 2 tambourines, vibraphone, afuche, 3 woodblocks, castanets, crotales in E & B, 3 cymbals, 3 cowbells, 2 torpedos, 4 bongos, claves, xylophone, timtim, ratchet, shaker, 2 bass drums, finger cymbals, swanee whistle, 4 temple blocks, spurs, 4 side drums, maracas, 4 tom toms, 2 tam tams, whip, chimes).

Duration: 9 min.

Difficulty: Medium — Undergraduate student level

Dedication note: Dedicated to Eduardo Lopez

Based on the choreography of Eduardo Lopez.

May be performed with flamenco dancers.

User reviews

Be the first to share your thoughts, opinions and insights about this work.

To post a comment please login.