Enter your username and password

Forgotten your username or password?

Your Shopping Cart

There are no items in your shopping cart.


String quartet no. 3 : string quartet

by Margaret Sutherland (1967)

String quartet no. 3


Add to cart

Score & Part

String quartet no. 3 / Margaret Sutherland ; edited by David Symons.

Library shelf no. 785.714/SUT 2 [Not for loan]

Work Details

Year: 1967

Instrumentation: 2 violins, viola, cello.

Duration: 19 min.

Commission note: Commissioned by the APRA Music Foundation, 1967.

First performance: by Cremona Quartet — 27 Sep 67.

Performances of this work

6 Mar 2021: at Adelaide Festival 2021 - The Hermit of Green Light (UKARIA Cultural Centre). Featuring Flinders Quartet.

27 Sep 67: featuring Cremona Quartet.

User reviews

Be the first to share your thoughts, opinions and insights about this work.

To post a comment please login.