Enter your username and password

Forgotten your username or password?

Your Shopping Cart

There are no items in your shopping cart.


Dies irae : for chorus and orchestra

by Nicholas Vines (2006)

Work Details

Year: 2006

Instrumentation: 2 flutes (doubling piccolo), 2 clarinets in B flat, 2 bassoons, 4 horns, 2 trumpets, 2 trombones, bass trombone, timpani, harp, organ, SSAATTBB choir, strings.

Duration: 20 min.

Difficulty: Advanced — Advanced student/professional.

Commission note: Commissioned by Sydney Philharmonia Choirs.

First performance: by Sydney Philharmonia Chamber Singers, Sydney Philharmonia Orchestra — 22 Mar 08. Sydney Opera House

Texts from Friar Thomas of Celano (mid-13th century) and Book IV of Paradise Lost by John Milton.

Performances of this work

22 Mar 08: Sydney Opera House. Featuring Sydney Philharmonia Chamber Singers, Sydney Philharmonia Orchestra.

User reviews

Be the first to share your thoughts, opinions and insights about this work.

To post a comment please login.