Enter your username and password

Forgotten your username or password?

Your Shopping Cart

There are no items in your shopping cart.


Symphony No.12 : full orchestra

by Philip Bračanin (2022)

Symphony No.12


Add to cart


Symphony No.12 / Philip Bračanin.

Library shelf no. 784.2/BRA 12 [Available for loan]

Work Overview

Symphony No.12 is in four movments. The first movement is a slow movement based on a haunting, introspective theme, juxtaposed by sections of contrasting mood. Movement 2 by contrast is ebullient. It opens featuring the bass and purcussion, but also undergoes more gentle mood transformations. The third movement takes on the character of a "musical palate refresher" between movements 3 and 4. Movement 4 resumes the energy encounted in the second movement enterspersed with more lyrical and sentimental sections.

Work Details

Year: 2022

Instrumentation: Piccolo (doubling flute 2), 2 flutes, 2 oboes, cor anglais, 2 clarinets in B flat, 2 bassoons, 4 horns in F, 2 trumpets in B flat, 2 trombones, bass trombone, tuba, timpani, percussion (bongos, bass drum, snare drum, tambourine, tom-toms, large gong, xylophone, vibraphone), strings.

Duration: 25 min.

Difficulty: Advanced

The composer notes the following styles, genres, influences, etc in relation to this work:
Typically, the thematically motivated gestures are conveyed within an underlying tonal/modal harmonic idiom infused with touches of chromaticism.

User reviews

Be the first to share your thoughts, opinions and insights about this work.

To post a comment please login.