Enter your username and password

Forgotten your username or password?

Your Shopping Cart

There are no items in your shopping cart.


The journey : an opera

by Colin Bright (1991)

Selected products featuring this work — Display all products (1 more)



Add to cart


The journey : an opera / music by Colin Bright ; text by John Marsden.

Library shelf no. Q 782.1/BRI 1 [Not for loan]



This item may be available to purchase from the Australian Music Centre.
Please contact our Sales Department to confirm pricing and availability.

Display all products featuring this work (1 more)  

Work Details

Year: 1991

Instrumentation: Actor, boy soprano, dancer, 4 female voices (non-operatic), flute, clarinet, alto saxophone, tenor saxophone, violin, cello, guitar, electric guitar, 2 synthesizers, percussion (2 players).

Duration: 46 min.

Difficulty: Advanced

Contents note: Prelude -- I. The drowned man -- II. Alzire -- III. Circus -- IV. Tristram -- V. Who am I? -- VI. One -- VII. The snake -- Postlude.

Commission note: Commissioned by Ariel Music (Publishing) with funds provided by Australia Council. Performing Arts Board.

User reviews

Be the first to share your thoughts, opinions and insights about this work.

To post a comment please login.