Enter your username and password

Forgotten your username or password?

Your Shopping Cart

There are no items in your shopping cart.


Pentad : symphonic wind band

by Nigel Butterley (1968)



Add to cart


Pentad / Nigel Butterley.

Library shelf no. Q 784.2/BUT 3 [Available for loan]


Hire Only

This item is available from our hire library.
Please contact our Hire Department to enquire about pricing and obtain this item.

Work Details

Year: 1968

Instrumentation: 2 piccolos, 2 flutes, 3 oboes, cor anglais, clarinet in E flat, 2 clarinets in B flat, bass clarinet, 3 bassoons, contrabassoon, 4 horns, 3 trumpets, 3 trombones, tuba.

Duration: 9 min.

Difficulty: Advanced

Commission note: Commissioned by University of Sydney.

Performances of this work

9 Jul 2016: at Australian Stories (Concordia College (South Adelaide)). Featuring Adelaide Wind Orchestra, Bryan Griffith.

Mar 69: featuring Moshe Atzmon, Sydney Symphony.

User reviews

Be the first to share your thoughts, opinions and insights about this work.

To post a comment please login.