Enter your username and password

Forgotten your username or password?

Your Shopping Cart

There are no items in your shopping cart.


Three grounds : for clarinet, violin, cello and piano

by Robert Davidson (1994)

Selected products featuring this work — Display all products (2 more)

Three grounds


Add to cart


Three grounds : version 2, for clarinet, violin, cello and piano / Robert Davidson

Library shelf no. 785.2413/DAV 3 [Available for loan]

Display all products featuring this work (2 more)  

Work Overview

This work celebrates counterpoint. It is based on three successive ground basses, above which are played canons and intricately woven polyphonic melodies.

Work Details

Year: 1994

Instrumentation: Clarinet in B flat, violin, cello, piano.

Duration: 9 min.

Difficulty: Advanced — Semiquavers at 152 bpm

This was the first work composed for what was to become Topology several years later


Performances of this work

22 Apr 94: Music for the Heart and Mind, St Mary's Church, Brisbane. Featuring Robert Davidson, Kylie Davidson, John Babbage, Christa Powell.

User reviews

Be the first to share your thoughts, opinions and insights about this work.

To post a comment please login.