Enter your username and password

Forgotten your username or password?

Your Shopping Cart

There are no items in your shopping cart.


Four compositions for small jazz ensemble : small jazz ensemble

by Andrew Harrison (2006)

Four compositions for small jazz ensemble


Add to cart


Four compositions for small jazz ensemble / composed by Andrew Harrison.

Library shelf no. 785.3514/HAR 1 [Available for loan]

Work Overview

This collection of four jazz compositions spans about 15 years. I composed Don't me over A. Hill and Silly Billy in 1992, whilst studying jazz piano and composition with Paul Grabowksy. Cut and run and Blues for Skep are dedicated to two of my favourite musicians and two great friends, Chris Lewis and Chris Skepper.

Work Details

Year: 2006

Instrumentation: Piano, bass, drums, trumpet - instrumentation can be altered if required, eg. saxophone instead of trumpet, or guitar instead of piano.

Difficulty: Advanced — Advanced student/professional.

Contents note: Silly Billy -- Don't nudge me over A. Hill -- Cut and run -- Blues for Skep.

Dedication note: 'Don't nudge me over A. Hill': Inspired by Andew Hill; 'Silly Billy': inspired by Bill Evans; 'Cut and run': for Chris Lewis; 'Blues for Skep': for Chris Skepper.

Silly Billy, Don't Nudge Me Over A. Hill and Cut and Run all originally written for piano, bass and drums. Blues for Skep originally written for trumpet, piano, bass and drums. Instrumentation can be adapted to suit the lineup of a particular ensemble, i.e. adding guitar, adding saxophone etc.


  • In the form/style of: Jazz

User reviews

Be the first to share your thoughts, opinions and insights about this work.

To post a comment please login.