Enter your username and password

Forgotten your username or password?

Your Shopping Cart

There are no items in your shopping cart.


Sea : full orchestra

by Alfred Hill (1941)

Music of Alfred Hill, Nigel Butterley, Don Banks, Robert Hughes


This item is not commercially available from the Australian Music Centre. We regret that we cannot offer it for sale.



This item may be available to purchase from the Australian Music Centre.
Please contact our Sales Department to confirm pricing and availability.


The sea : poem for orchestra (and voices ad lib) / composed by Alfred Hill.

Library shelf no. Q 784.21843/HIL 1 [Available for loan]

Work Details

Year: 1941

Instrumentation: Female voices, 2 flutes, 2 oboes, 2 B flat clarinets, bassoons, 4 horns, 2 trumpets in B flat, 3 trombones, tuba, timpani, strings.

Duration: 8 min.

User reviews

Be the first to share your thoughts, opinions and insights about this work.

To post a comment please login.