Enter your username and password

Forgotten your username or password?

Your Shopping Cart

There are no items in your shopping cart.


Symphony No. 2 : full orchestra

by Mark Isaacs (2017)

Symphony No. 2


Add to cart


Symphony No. 2 / Mark Isaacs.

Library shelf no. 784.2/ISA 1 [Available for loan]

Work Details

Year: 2017

Instrumentation: 3 Flutes (3rd doubles piccolo), 3 oboes (3rd doubles cor anglais), 3 clarinets in A (all double clarinet in Bb and 3rd doubles bass clarinet), 3 bassoons (3rd doubles contrabassoon), 4 horns in F, 3 trumpets in C, 2 trombones, bass trombone, tuba, timpani, percussion (3 players: suspended cymbal, clash cymbals, snare drum, triangle, tam-tam, bass drum, xylophone, glockenspiel), piano, (doubling celesta & harpsichord), harp, strings (vln. 2 on opposite side of platform to vln. 1)

Duration: 25 min.

Difficulty: Advanced

Contents note: I. Largo maestoso ma agitato – Moderato con brio – Allegro assai – Allegretto teneramente – Moderato ma maestoso --  II. Allegretto cantando  -- III. Largo supplicando – Moderato con brio.

Commission note: Commissioned with funds provided by Australia Council.

First performance: 10 May 20. NotePerformer Virtual Orchestra directed by Mark Isaacs (digital world premiere)


Resonate article: On symphonies and computers by Mark Isaacs


Symphony No. 2


User reviews

Be the first to share your thoughts, opinions and insights about this work.

To post a comment please login.