Enter your username and password

Forgotten your username or password?

Your Shopping Cart

There are no items in your shopping cart.


String quartet no. 5 : a tragic life

by Don Kay (2002)

Selected products featuring this work — Display all products (1 more)

Display all products featuring this work (1 more)  

Work Overview

The circumstances surrounding the short life of a young Tasmanian girl in the early days of the colony formed musical ideas; suggested by real and imagined events in her life as well as aspects of her personality.


These are considered in Portrait, the first of two movements. The second movement, Postlude, is an expression of a personal response to such a tragic outcome.


Work Details

Year: 2002

Instrumentation: 2 violins, viola, cello.

Duration: 15 min.

Contents note: 1. Portrait -- 2. Postlude.

User reviews

Be the first to share your thoughts, opinions and insights about this work.

To post a comment please login.