Enter your username and password

Forgotten your username or password?

Your Shopping Cart

There are no items in your shopping cart.


Rothko's red : full orchestra

by Becky Llewellyn (2003)

Rothko's red


This item may be available to purchase from the Australian Music Centre.
Please contact our Sales Department to confirm pricing and availability.


Rothko's red / Becky Llewellyn.

Library shelf no. Q 784.2/LLE 1 [Available for loan]

Work Details

Year: 2003

Instrumentation: Piccolo, 2 flutes, 2 oboes, cor anglais, 2 clarinets in B flat, bass clarinet in B flat, 2 bassoons, contra-bassoon, 4 horns in F, 3 trumpets in B flat, trombone, bass trombone, tuba, harp, percussion (3 players), strings.

Duration: 8 min.

Difficulty: Advanced — Professional.

Commission note: Commissioned by Graeme Koehne for performance by Adelaide Symphony Orchestra.

First performance: by Adelaide Symphony Orchestra, Luke Dollman — 12 Nov 03. Composer's Workshop, Grainger Studio, Adelaide

Tone poem for orchestra exploring how visual art and music can inspire, reflect and imitate each other.

Performances of this work

12 Nov 03: Composer's Workshop, Grainger Studio, Adelaide. Featuring Adelaide Symphony Orchestra, Luke Dollman.

User reviews

Be the first to share your thoughts, opinions and insights about this work.

To post a comment please login.