Enter your username and password

Forgotten your username or password?

Your Shopping Cart

There are no items in your shopping cart.


The art of resonance : concerto for tuba

by Raffæle Marcellino (1996)

art of resonance


Add to cart


The art of resonance : concerto for tuba and orchestra / Raffaele Marcellino.

Library shelf no. Q 784.2898186/MAR 1 [Available for loan]

Work Overview

This work was commissioned by the ABC and is dedicated to Steve Rosse, Principal Tuba of the Sydney Symphony Orchestra

Work Details

Year: 1996

Instrumentation: Solo tuba and orchestra: 3 flutes, 3 oboes, 3 clarinets, 3 bassoons, 4 horns, 3 trumpets, 2 trombones, bass trombone, tuba, timpani, percussion (2 players), harp, strings.

Duration: 25 min.

Difficulty: Advanced — Professional.

Contents note: I. Earth-walk -- II. De rerum natura -- III. The love that consumes -- IV. On eagles wings.

Dedication note: Dedicated to Steve Rossé

Commission note: Commissioned by Australian Broadcasting Corporation for performance by Sydney Symphony with funds provided by Australia Council. Performing Arts Board.

First performance: by Marin Alsop, Sydney Symphony — 25 Feb 98. Sydney Opera House


User reviews

Be the first to share your thoughts, opinions and insights about this work.

To post a comment please login.