Enter your username and password

Forgotten your username or password?

Your Shopping Cart

There are no items in your shopping cart.


One minute wonders : twenty-four preludes for piano in all keys

by Paul Sarcich (2010)

One minute wonders


This item is available for sale but is currently unable to be purchased online.
Please contact our Sales Department to place an order.


One minute wonders : twenty-four preludes for piano in all keys / by Paul Sarcich.

Library shelf no. 786.2192/SAR 1 [Available for loan]

Work Overview

These are intended to be teaching rather than concert pieces, but that does not preclude concert performance.


- to provide a set of studies in 24 keys, each about 1min in length

- to write in traditional forms but give them a contemporary edge

- to provide exercises in particular techniques and styles

- to make the pieces challenging but not unattainable for piano students who are at intermediate passing to higher level

- to make the pieces somewhat quirky and "unpredictable" as part of the challenge

The somewhat tongue-in-cheek mottos at the heads of some of the pieces are there to encourage a sense of fun in the approach, even though each piece is a serious exercise in style, form or technique. They are however, open to experiment on the part of the player.

Work Details

Year: 2010

Instrumentation: Piano.

Duration: 25 min.

Difficulty: Medium — Various levels of difficulty across the collection


User reviews

Be the first to share your thoughts, opinions and insights about this work.

To post a comment please login.