Enter your username and password

Forgotten your username or password?

Your Shopping Cart

There are no items in your shopping cart.


Calling music : Contrafactum I: "Soave sia il vento"

by Andrew Schultz (1989)

Calling music


Add to cart


Calling music : contrafactum I, "Soave sia il vento" / Andrew Schultz.

Library shelf no. Q 784.2/SCH 12 [Available for loan]

Calling music

Hire Only

This item is available from our hire library.
Please contact our Hire Department to enquire about pricing and obtain this item.

Work Details

Year: 1989

Instrumentation: 2 flutes (2nd doubling piccolo), 2 oboes, 2 clarinets in A & B flat (2nd clarinet doubling bass clarinet), 2 bassoons, 2 horns in F, 2 trumpets in C, percussion (1 player), strings.

Duration: 16 min.

Difficulty: Medium

Dedication note: To Roland, with affection and esteem

Commission note: Commissioned for Hunter Symphony Orchestra.. Composed with the aid of an Australia Council Composer Fellowship

User reviews

Be the first to share your thoughts, opinions and insights about this work.

To post a comment please login.