Enter your username and password

Forgotten your username or password?

Your Shopping Cart

There are no items in your shopping cart.


Sinfonia for 10 players (10 players: flute, oboe, saxophone, trumpet, trombone, percussion, piano, violin, cello, double bass)

by Larry Sitsky (1964)

Also known as: Dark refuge

Sinfonia for 10 players


Add to cart


Sinfonia for 10 players / by Larry Sitsky.

Library shelf no. Q 785.2219/SIT 1 [Available for loan]

Sinfonia for 10 players


This item may be available to purchase from the Australian Music Centre.
Please contact our Sales Department to confirm pricing and availability.

Work Details

Year: 1964

Instrumentation: Flute, oboe, saxophone, trumpet, tenor trombone, percussion, piano, violin, cello, double bass.

Duration: 20 min.

Dedication note: Dedicated to West Australian Ballet Company, James Penberthy

Commission note: Commissioned by West Australian Ballet Company.

Written for a TV ballet called 'The Dark Refuge'

Performances of this work

14 Jun 2010: at Arcko Symphonic Project (Richmond Uniting Church). Featuring Arcko Symphonic Ensemble.

User reviews

Be the first to share your thoughts, opinions and insights about this work.

To post a comment please login.