Enter your username and password

Forgotten your username or password?

Your Shopping Cart

There are no items in your shopping cart.


Three preludes and a fugue on Bach : for two guitars

by Benjamin Thorn (2008, this version: 2020)

Selected products featuring this work — Display all products (1 more)

Three Preludes and a Fugue on Bach


Add to cart


Three Preludes and a Fugue on Bach : for two guitars / Benjamin Thorn.

Library shelf no. 785.78712/THO 3 [Available for loan]

Display all products featuring this work (1 more)  

Work Overview

The Three Preludes and a Fugue on BACH were originally composed for Claire Edwardes for performance at the New England Bach Festival.
All four movements are based on the BACH (Bb, A, C, B natural) that J S Bach used in his final unfinished fugue. Each movement uses the motif in different ways. The first prelude uses the notes as extended pedal points, the second as a melodic motif in a French overture, the third as a repeated groundbass and the fugue again melodically.

Work Details

Year: 2008, this version: 2020

Instrumentation: 2 Guitars.

Duration: 7 min.

Difficulty: Advanced

Written for: EphenStephen

User reviews

Be the first to share your thoughts, opinions and insights about this work.

To post a comment please login.