Enter your username and password

Forgotten your username or password?

Your Shopping Cart

There are no items in your shopping cart.


Convergence No.1 : large chamber ensemble

by Richard Vella (1995)

Convergence No.1


Add to cart


Convergence No.1 / Richard Vella.

Library shelf no. 785.3219/VEL 1 [Available for loan]

Convergence No.1


This item is available for sale but is currently unable to be purchased online.
Please contact our Sales Department to place an order.

Work Overview

Each of the 14 instruments is treated as a soloist and given a focus at appropriate places in the score.

Work Details

Year: 1995

Instrumentation: Flute (doubling piccolo), oboe, clarinet (doubling bass clarinet), bassoon, trumpet, French horn, trombone, tuba, vibraphone/marimba/tympani, piano, violin, viola, cello, double bass.

Duration: 7 min.

Difficulty: Advanced

Dedication note: Dedicated to Amanda Stewart

Commission note: Commissioned by Sydney Alpha Ensemble.

First performance: by Sydney Alpha Ensemble — 15 Sep 95. Eugene Goossens Hall, ABC Building, Sydney

Work revised 2021.

Performances of this work

15 Sep 95: Eugene Goossens Hall, ABC Building, Sydney. Featuring Sydney Alpha Ensemble.

User reviews

Be the first to share your thoughts, opinions and insights about this work.

To post a comment please login.