Enter your username and password

Forgotten your username or password?

Your Shopping Cart

There are no items in your shopping cart.

Contemporary Australian violin

Score & Part

Contemporary Australian violin : thirteen compositions for solo violin and violin and piano / edited by Lawrence Whiffin.

  • Bundoora, Vic. : La Trobe University Press, c1991. — 1 score 150p. -- A4 (portrait)) and 1 part (43p. -- A4 (portrait))
  • Sales Availability: This item is out-of-print. We regret that it cannot be purchased from the Australian Music Centre.
  • Library Availability: 787.2/CON 1 — Available for loan
  • Digital Library -- View full score online*

    Not a member? Become a member online and access the Digital Library immediately

    * This item is not yet in the Digital Library. Members can make an online request which will be reviewed in 2 business days

Out of Print

This item is out-of-print. We regret that it cannot be purchased from the Australian Music Centre.

Featured Australian works

  Work Composer
Shards (1991) for violin with piano
This edition: 1991
Tim Dargaville
Like Icarus ascending (1984) for solo violin
This edition: 1984
Andrew Ford
Six miniatures (1977) for violin with piano Malcolm J. Fox
Dreamings (1989) for violin with piano Richard David Hames
Five short pieces for violin with piano Keith Humble
Vex (1987) for solo violin Peter Myers
Sonata for violin with piano Jeff Pressing
Glances, repose (1979) for violin solo Haydn Reeder
Dialogue no. 1 (1971) for violin with piano Peter Tahourdin
Gothic quinny for violin with piano Felix Werder
Okuru (1979) for violin with piano Gillian Whitehead
Korokon (1983) for violin and piano Michael Whiticker
Maldoror (1983) for violin solo Barbara Woof

Product details

Contents note: Six miniatures / Malcolm Fox -- Shards / Tim Dargaville -- Okuru / Gillian Whitehead -- Dialogue no. 1 / Peter Tahourdin -- Five short pieces / Keith Humble -- Korokon / Michael Whiticker -- Sonata / Jeff Pressing -- Like Icarus ascending / Andrew Ford -- Glances, repose / Haydn Reeder -- Vex / Peter J. Myers -- Maldoror / Barbara Woof -- Gothic quinny / Felix Werder -- Dreamings / Richard David Hames.

"The editor wishes to express his thanks to the Australian Music Centre for making its library available for this project."

Parts included for first six works only.

ISBN: 1863244069

User reviews

Be the first to share your thoughts, opinions and insights about this item.

To post a comment please login