Enter your username and password

Forgotten your username or password?

Your Shopping Cart

There are no items in your shopping cart.

Let's Groove!


Let's Groove! : Australian Jazz Compositions for the Secondary School Classroom with music by Dr Judy Bailey OAM, Dr Sandy Evans OAM and Jenna Cave / Dr Joanna Drimatis.

  • 1 digital (PDF) eBook (121p. -- A4 (portrait))
  • Published by Australian Music Centre — 2024
  • Purchase Price: $68.18 (Available for immediate download) — Add to Cart
  • Library Availability: This item is not available from the Australian Music Centre Library


Add to Cart

Available for immediate download

Australian Works Analysed in this eBook

So many rivers (2010) by Judy Bailey
 Orange and Olive Trees (2018) by Jenna Cave
Drunkard's Walk (2018) by Sandy Evans

Product details

‚ÄčThis resource is to assist educators in accessing, understanding and teaching Australian jazz music to students in the classroom environment. The resource is primarily for secondary school students and can be incorporated in classroom programs at the senior level, Years 11-12 and from Years 7-10. The content of this resource includes an introduction to the jazz tradition as well as discussion of the jazz score. This is followed by an overview of the three composers Judy Bailey, Sandy Evans and Jenna Cave which precedes the discussion of these composers and their works with detailed listening guides. Towards the end of the kit are teaching prompts/ideas to assist with the presentation and study of these works in the classroom. These prompts or tasks have been divided into Aural/Musicology, Performance and Composition.

ISBN: 978-0-909168-23-0

User reviews

Be the first to share your thoughts, opinions and insights about this item.

To post a comment please login