Enter your username and password

Forgotten your username or password?

Your Shopping Cart

There are no items in your shopping cart.


...and then It was Simple : Duo No 6 from 'Reflections on life, death and transience'

by Romano Crivici (2013)

Selected products featuring this work — Display all products (1 more)

Display all products featuring this work (1 more)  

Work Overview

Powerful rhythmic energy, with sections of African polyphony, contrasted with almost tongue-in-cheek contemporary avant gard seriousness - but still the energy drives on unabated!

Work Details

Year: 2013

Instrumentation: Violin, viola.

Duration: 6 min.

Difficulty: Advanced — Complex rhythmic writing, non-stop allegro moto-perpetuo feel and difficult double-stop multiple lines in places

6th movement from the work 'Reflections on life, death and transience'.

The composer notes the following styles, genres, influences, etc in relation to this work:
Contemporary Irish-African vibe, with a bit of Beriot and Stockhausen.

User reviews

Be the first to share your thoughts, opinions and insights about this work.

To post a comment please login.