Enter your username and password

Forgotten your username or password?

Your Shopping Cart

There are no items in your shopping cart.


Passing thoughts : string quartet

by Robert Davidson (2016)

Selected products featuring this work — Display all products (1 more)

Display all products featuring this work (1 more)  

Work Overview

This melodic composition passes through a range of fleeting emotions and thoughts, rather like allowing one's mind to wander while walking through a natural environment. It was composed as part of an "Exquisite Corpse" game, where different composers write sections of a larger work without knowing the substance of the other movements.

Work Details

Year: 2016

Instrumentation: String quartet.

Duration: 5 min.

Difficulty: Advanced

Commission note: Commissioned by Zephyr Quartet.. Commissioned for the Exquisite Corpse project

Performances of this work

7 Mar 16: Space Theatre, Adelaide Festival. Featuring Zephyr Quartet.

User reviews

Be the first to share your thoughts, opinions and insights about this work.

To post a comment please login.